Bye Old Life, Hello New Life

Change is hard. But the author of this post makes a valid point about how “in the end, we only have one life, and so the time to start healing and living is today. The time to change is now.”

Personal reflection : Over the past year, I went through a healing process after a toxic relationship. I almost went back to school, I did try different jobs, and met interesting people. My discovery has led  me to exactly where I wanted to be for years. I dreamt of being a designer for a startup in Silicon Valley. I knew and still know that was where I need to be further my career.

Such an opportunity fell into my lap, and I know God has a plan for me.

Before this, I was quite confused and  unhappy. I kept blaming others for my circumstances, or making excuses. Overall I understood that it’s my environment. California has more opportunity for my skills. So now wisdom, determination and an eager attidue, I am taking initiative to change my life. I am excited to to find happiness and chase my dreams that will come true!

Reimagine Therapy

That thing you would like to experience someday, why not do it now?

The person you want to be someday, why not start working on being that person now?

The way of life you are putting on hold for when you are older, richer, healthier, less busy, prettier, thinner, why not start living it now?

I have learned that it is a mistake of gigantic proportions when we think that putting life on hold, shielding ourselves from evolving via fear and excuses, is in any way justified. It is a terrible waste of life and life’s opportunities to grow.

a9d4ac0fd4cf69e7da3b73efe8a5bbe2.jpg

I understand that sometimes we need to acknowledge our circumstances. Life is complicated, and therefore caring for a child, an elderly person, or a sick one may prevent us from doing or being where we would like. Nevertheless, these circumstances have the amazing potential to become selfless acts of love which…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

