Frequency Fosters Productivity

Creatively blocked? Try to find to method to your madness. Not being in school at the moment, and in between jobs (my dog passed away, and soon I am going on a family vacation in New England) has left me feeling stuck and unproductive.

Which is something that drives my creative mind mad. I feel no sense of responsibility, when I’m only getting older by the day. Loosing my dog is one of the hardest things I have to deal with because adjusting to be without her is extremely difficult. It’s very lonesome. It’s a big adjustment for someone who prefers being alone, to lose the one thing that made being alone comfortable. For the past five years of living completely alone I had a set routine with her. My day started and ended with taking care of her. I am feeling lost without her. What a toll it’s taking.

However, I’ve learned that the answer lies within me, I can be found, and I can only help myself. So I have to get into a new daily routine, in the name of Honey (that was her name), and focus on myself. I will blog each and every morning. Frequency fosters productivity. Remember that readers! Also remember this big word of advice shown below.

It’s not about ideas, it’s about making ideas happen.

Own your problem. Take responsibility of why you are not showing progress, and stop blaming others. Most of all, find that routine. The most successful people in life have a set routine. Painter Ross Bleckner reads the paper, mediates, and then gets to the studio by 8 a.m. in order to work in the calm and quiet of the morning. Writer Ernest Hemingway wrote five hundred words a day. Woody Allen once said that 80% of success he showing up.

It will take work. Hundreds of hours of work. Days, weeks, years to truly achieve great achievements. As they say, the days are long but the years are
short.

So find that routine. Routines help us do this by setting expectations about availability, aligning our workflow with our energy levels and getting our minds into a regular rhythm of creating.

Building a routine is all about persistence & consistency. Don’t wait for inspiration create a framework for it.

Reference

99u

20130904-074333.jpg

Leave a Reply

